Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2016 SC Tax Council Scholarship recipient:

Elena Draiss – Coastal University

Past SC Tax Council Scholarship recipients:

Jeremiah Thayer- University of South Carolina – Aiken

Chris Harris- University of South Carolina

Julie Sarratt – University of South Carolina

Anna E. Hendrick – Clemson University

Scholarships are awarded to selected applicants who meet the following requirements:

  1. Must be a South Carolina resident
  2. Must be majoring in Accounting or Taxation at a South Carolina college or university
  3. Must be a rising second year student at a two-year institution or a rising senior or graduate student at a four-year institution
  4. Must have a cumulative GPR of at least 3.0 in major and 3.0 overall on a 4.0 scale
  5. Must provide an official transcript, two letters of reference, and a short essay stating personal career goals. Application will not be considered with incomplete information.
  6. Scholarship application must be submitted by April 30th for award to be announced for the Fall Seminar

If interested, please complete Scholarship Application or email Dawn Hospelhorn, Scholarship Chair.